Psionic Madness Joins the CDP Roster

Artist: Psionic Madness
Album: Mortality Salience
Release Date: November 12th 2021
Genres: Death metal, black metal and grindcore
Formats: Compact Disc, Digital
Label: Vargheist Records
Location: South Carolina, United States
Length: 38:00
Price: $10 Compact Disc, $4 Digital

Listen to and order the album or follow Psionic Madness below:

A Message From The Artist

“The debut album of Psionic Madness “Mortality Salience” is the realization of inevitable death that everyone faces, no one can escape.

Mortality Salience is the main lyrical theme driving the record, the side effects of this realization deal with the paranormal and insanity. 11 tracks of black / death / grind featuring members from Filtheater [Jared on Drums], Nothing is Real [Nick on Guitars] and Vølus [himself on Vocals]. Psionic Madness name was taken from Vølus’s song “Under Psionic Madness” that was released on “Festering Anti-Cosmic Wound” in 2020″                       

                                                                                        Justin Vølus

“11 short tracks of brutal and mind bending deathgrind with no filler. Prepare to be destroyed” 

                                                                                    Nicholas Turner


Track Listing:

  1. Abandon Reason for Madness (2:49)
  2. Fruits of Agony (3:13)
  3. Sanity.. a Euclidean Prison (3:11)
  4. Cathartic Suicide Denied (3:47)
  5. This Destiny to Die (3:23)
  6. Mortality Salience (3:12)
  7. The Absent Sun (3:23)
  8. Robed as Destinies (3:21)
  9. Phantom Anosognosia (3:31)
  10. Grotesque Laughter Consumes (3:07)
  11. Mephitic Abattoir (4:34)

Album Credits

Vocals / Lyrics – Justin Vølus
Guitar / Bass – Nicholas Turner
Drums – Jared Moran 

Nicholas Turner – Engineering and Mixing
Will at Dead Air Studios – Mastering
Dede Suhita – Artwork
Vargheist Records – Inlays and prints 

More About the Album

Grindcore as a genre at times has a reputation for lacking creativity, variety and song progression. This is of course a common misconception and one that Psionic Madness is here to completely shatter.

Three of underground metal’s most active and respected individuals have joined forces to create something truly special. Each member is part of multiple solo projects, joint ventures and bands spanning several genres and styles. They each bring with them years of experience and unique influences. The end result is an album that sounds quite unlike any other.

The release draws upon the best elements of each of its three primary influences, death metal, black metal and grindcore. It becomes immediately apparent to any listener that the filth and menace of death metal is perfectly blended with the aggressive and chaotic nature of grindcore and the rawness of black metal, creating a perfect storm of maddening extreme metal chaos.

Throughout the release you will find unusual time signatures, wild riffs, diverse powerful vocals and disorienting drum work. All of this is further enhanced by the spectacular production and mastering work on the album. Despite maintaining its cavernous essence, every element is extremely clear and well balanced allowing each member’s output to shine equally as brightly.

So, descent into madness and accept the inevitability of death with Mortality Salience.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: